Free Fantasy Ebook

Download Sample Chapters for free!

The entire book for just $.99 at Smashwords, Amazon, Kobo, Google Play and Barnes and Noble.



Important: Author's Note

About the Author

Contact the Author


Directories for Free eBooks

Free Online Novels



Blogs and Other eBook Sites

Books on the Knob


New Free Books 


Free eBook Repositories

Baen Free Library

Project Gutenberg





Delver Magic Book IV

Nightmare's Shadow is the fourth novel in a fantasy series written by Jeff Inlo. A portion of the book is available for download for free on this site. These files are all DRM-Free. The full book can be purchased from Smashwords, Barnes and Noble, Google Play, Kobo, Apple and Amazon for only $.99.

For more information about the book, you can review the short summary that follows this introduction. You may also sample several chapters for free before purchasing the complete book.

To Purchase the full eBook of Delver Magic Book IV: NIghtmare's Shadow for $.99, please use the following Links:
(for Kindle version)

(for EPUB, PDF, Mobi and
other formats)

To purchase from Apple, Google Play or Kobo, please utilize their respective software and use "Jeff Inlo" as a search term to find the book.

If you do not have an eBook reading device and wish to view it on your computer, you might want to try the PDF version from Smashwords. If you have any problems with the formats, please let me know and I will do what I can to fix the problem. Contact me at

If you have problems or difficulties with any of the formats, please contact the author.

Quick Download - Try for Free!

This is the download for Sample Chapters only. If you wish to obtain the complete book, you can purchase it at Smashwords, Barnes and Noble, Apple, Google Play, Kobo or Amazon for only $.99.

This section is for the convenience of downloading the sample chapters of Delver Magic Book IV: NIghtmare's Shadow with just a click. For pdf and txt formats, right click and select "Save Link or Target As..."

Download in EPUB format (.epub) Download for Kindle (.prc)
Download for Sony Reader (.lrf) Download for Nook (.epub)
Download for PDAs (.pdb) Download for Adobe Reader (.pdf)
Download for MS Reader (.lit) Download in Mobipocket (.mobi)
Download or View in HTML format (.htm) Download in Text format (.txt)

Nightmare's Shadow

Ryson Acumen battles frustration and fatigue as another struggle unfolds before him. A growing conflict threatens to engulf Uton from the western shores to the eastern plains. Illusions abound after the magic from an erratic sorceress alters the corridors of life and death, and the delver faces internal doubts as well as horrific monsters.

A treacherous creation first hunts the dark creatures of a nightmare realm, but the danger quickly falls back upon Uton. Forced to choose between divergent paths, Ryson must rely on others to defend the person he cares about the most. He can only hope his friends are able to defeat a new menace that revives old fears.

While the delver ventures into the Lacobian Desert, cliff behemoths vow to protect his wife, Linda, just as the elf guard, Holli Brances, leads spell casters against an unknown and dangerous foe in the abandoned town of Pinesway. Even the powerful wizard, Enin, enters the clash in hopes of ending the conflict before too many lives are lost. It is ultimately up to Ryson Acumen to defeat his inner demons and to find the answers that will save Uton and all its inhabitants

Other Novels by
Jeff Inlo

Delver Magic
Book I

Sanctum's Breach


Delver Magic
Book II

Throne of Vengeance


Delver Magic
Book III

Balance of Fate

Delver Magic
Book V

Chain of Bargains


Delver Magic
Book VI

Pure Choice


Delver Magic
Book VII

Altered Messages

Delver Magic

Spirit Past


Delver Magic
Book IX

Joint Intentions

Delver Magic
Book X

Search and Discover


Delver Magic
Book XI

Emptiness Filled


Delver Magic
Book XII

Essence of the Chase


Delver Magic

Concealed by Deceit


Delver Magic
Book XIV

Conflict of Purpose


Delver Magic
Book XV

Broken Existence

Slow Fall

Soul View

Soul Chase

Detached Lives

When Do I See God?

Alien Cradle

Counterproductive Man

Author's Note:

Nightmare's Shadow is the fourth book in the Delver Magic series. The story begins in Sanctum's Breach, which is available for free here. I would recommend reading the series in order. While all the Delver Magic Books are complete novels in their own right, the books draw on common events and characters.

Nightmare's Shadow is the first book of the Delver Magic series that I'm going to attempt to sell through third party retailers such as Barnes and Noble, the Apple iTunes Store, Amazon, Kobo, Google Play and Smashwords. I hope to obtain a true gauge of how many people are actually reading my books. It should also give me an idea regarding the popularity of the series

I've tried to make both the sample chapters and the full ebook of Nightmare's Shadow available in as many DRM free formats as possible. With so many new devices and software applications used for reading eBooks, it is very difficult to ensure that all the formats work as they should. If you have any trouble with any of the files, please contact me. I will do my best to fix the problem.

If you do enjoy Delver Magic, please let me know. I appreciate hearing from those that take an interest in my work. Thank you for your time. I know there are countless eBook offers out there. I am grateful you have made the effort to review this site.

If you have any questions, please contact me.