Fantasy Ebook Delver Magic 6

Download Sample Chapters for free!

The entire book is available for just $.99 at Amazon, Apple, Barnes and Noble, Kobo, Google Play and Smashwords



Important: Author's Note

About the Author

Contact the Author


Directories for Free eBooks

Free Online Novels



Blogs and other eBook sites

Books on the Knob

New Free Books



Free eBook Repositories

Baen Free Library

Project Gutenberg





Delver Magic Book XII

Essence of the Chase is the Twelfth novel in a fantasy series written by Jeff Inlo and follows Emptiness Filled. The first four chapters of the book are available for download for free on this site. These files are all DRM-Free. The full book can be purchased from Smashwords, Barnes and Noble, Google Play, Apple, Kobo and Amazon for only $.99.

For more information about the book, you can review the short summary that follows this introduction. You may also sample several chapters for free before purchasing the complete book.

Click here for Delver Magic updates on Facebook!

To Purchase the full eBook of Delver Magic Book XI: Emptiness Filled for $.99, please use the following Links:
(for Kindle version)

Barnes and Noble
(for Nook)

(for EPUB, PDF, Mobi and
other formats)

To purchase from Apple or Google Play, please utilize their respective software and use "Jeff Inlo" as a search term to find the book.

If you do not have an eBook reading device and wish to view it on your computer, you might want to try the PDF version from Smashwords. If you have any problems with the formats, please let me know and I will do what I can to fix the problem. Contact me at

If you have problems or difficulties with any of the formats, please contact the author.

Quick Download - Try for Free!

This is the download for Sample Chapters only. If you wish to obtain the complete book, you can purchase it at Smashwords, Barnes and Noble, Amazon, Kobo, Google Play and other on-line stores for only $.99.

This section is for the convenience of downloading the sample chapters of Delver Magic Book XII: Essence of the Chase with just a click. For pdf and txt formats, right click and select "Save Link or Target As..."

Download in EPUB format (.epub) Download for Kindle (.prc)
Download for Nook (.epub) Download for in pdf for iPads and tablets (.pdf)
Download for MS Reader (.lit) Download in Mobipocket (.mobi)
Download or View in HTML format (.htm) Download in Text format (.txt)

Essence of the Chase

In the early morning hours, Ryson Acumen discovers his hometown is surrounded by elves. Though he always considered the elves close allies, their actions reveal a clear sense of hostility. As roads are blocked and merchants harassed, it appears the town of Burbon is under siege.

When the small village is completely sealed, Standish Loftber, elder of the camp from Dark Spruce, reveals the purpose behind the blockade. The elves demand that the wizard Jure release the elf essence which resides within his core. When the wizard refuses to release the energy, the elves vow to employ any means necessary to regain what they insist is rightfully theirs.

Realizing a conflict would lead to considerable devastation, Ryson agrees to help Jure escape. He leads the wizard across realms and works diligently to conceal their path. Utilizing deception, speed, and even magic, the delver maintains separation between the hunters and the hunted, but even he realizes he cannot evade the entire elf race forever. Eventually, Jure will be found. Unless the wizard discovers a way to reassure the elves he is not their enemy, the ensuing battle will undoubtedly cause suffering and desolation across the land of Uton.

Other Novels by
Jeff Inlo

Delver Magic
Book I

Sanctum's Breach


Delver Magic
Book II

Throne of Vengeance


Delver Magic
Book III

Balance of Fate

Delver Magic
Book IV

Nightmare's Shadow

Delver Magic
Book V

Chain of Bargains

Delver Magic
Book VI

Pure Choice


Delver Magic
Book VII

Altered Messages


Delver Magic

Spirit Past


Delver Magic
Book IX

Joint Intentions


Delver Magic
Book X

Search and Discover


Delver Magic
Book XI

Emptiness Filled


Delver Magic

Concealed by Deceit

Delver Magic
Book XIV

Conflict of Purpose

Delver Magic
Book XV

Broken Existence

Slow Fall

Soul View

Soul Chase

Counterproductive Man

When Do I See God

Detached Lives

Alien Cradle

Author's Note:

While I try to make each book in the Delver Magic Series a separate and complete story, Essence of the Chase draws heavily on the previous novel, Emptiness Filled. This is one of the only books in the series which basically requires reading at least the previous story.  While it is not necessary to read Delver Magic in its entirety to enjoy books 11 and 12, it is helpful to have a knowledge of the characters and events by reading the series in order. The first three books of the series are available for free. Please use the links above for more information on how to obtain all of the previous Delver Magic titles.

As I have done with books 4 through 11, Essence of the Chase will be available through on-line retailers such as Barnes and Noble, the Apple iTunes, Kobo,, Google Play and Smashwords. Free ebooks are often downloaded but not always read. The slight charge of $.99 should continue to give me an idea regarding the popularity of the series and whether or not I am maintaining the interest of readers

I've tried to make the sample chapters and the full ebook of Essence of the Chase available in as many DRM free formats as possible. With so many new devices and software applications used for reading eBooks, it's difficult to ensure that every format works as it should. If you have any trouble with any of the formats, please contact me. I will do my best to fix the problem.

If you do enjoy Delver Magic, please let me know. I appreciate hearing from those who take an interest in my work. Thank you for your time. I know there are countless eBook offers out there. I am grateful you have made the effort to review this site.

If you have any questions, please contact me.